top of page

Something borrowed part 9

Stationary and venue dressing

Wedding stationary, what a weird name and something I had never heard of.

Basically all the bits of paper you need to make your day go off with out a hitch. Things such as invites, rsvps, table planners and name cards. All of these pretty little bits of tat add up to a small fortune, hence I'm making my own. Yes, it's going to take a very long time to do but I intend to keep it simple, follow online tutorials and pray they don't look like the things I used to try and make off blue Peter as a child!

I have brought a filigree die to make the cards and I am hoping to employ the assistance of an aunt who can do beautiful calligraphy to write out all the name cards. All of it will be done in our colours of navy blue and ivory. And will hopefully save us a small fortune.

With regards to table dressing - yes even the tables need a dress! I have found a local company that does the table and chair covers as well as decorating the tables with runners and center pieces at a reasonable price. I could do it myself but I don't want to have to rush around the morning of the wedding doing it.

My advice is if your going to have people do the table dressing - shop around! We found so many companies that pretty much all do the same thing but all for different prices some up to £1000 down to £200 with others. Definitely worth the effort of shopping around for those prices!


bottom of page