top of page

Something borrowed part 8

Shoes and other accessories

I love shoes! They are the one item I can rely on no matter how much weight I gain or lose they always fit me.

I particularly love irregular choice shoes. I have longed after a pair for years now but due to the price tag I have never been able to warrant such an expense...until now.

I have decided that as it's my wedding I can finally choose a beautiful pair to make me feel special. My only conundrum now is which pair. I want a pair that I will wear again but that list is still very long. I also want a pair I can walk in for a fair amount of time so a mid heel height.

There is a gorgeous pair that are iridescent and have a t-bar which I need to hold my flippers in place but they look too high. Or there's a pair that match the bridesmaid dresses but they have no t-bar. Looks like there is only one thing for it, I will have to go to London to their main store and try them all on so I can get the perfect pair!

For other accessories I want to keep it simple. I will wear a veil but not an expensive one. I have seen them for hundreds of pounds but I refused to spend that much for a bit of see through material with frilly edges. Instead I am going to hedge my bets and get one off eBay. I have seen some beautiful ones for under £10. And if it turns out awful ... my daughter will have something for playing dress up when she's older.


bottom of page