top of page

Easy to make personalised champagne flutes


If you haven't seen this style of champagne flute all over Pinterest then where have you been? Plus the gold calligraphy is super fashionable in wedding decor at the moment. But, you don't need to spend a fortune on having these at your wedding - you can make them yourself!

Bride-to-be Katie Healey talked to us about how she made hers.

Katie, 26, said: "I had been looking at gifts to get my bridesmaids, mother-of-the-bride and groom and these glasses kept popping up so I decided to look at how much they were. I realised people were charging £8-10 per glass when I could buy the decals for £1 off Etsy and 12 champagne flutes for £5 from Ikea.

The decals come with backing paper and transfer paper which is sticky. You try and get the decal to stick to the transfer paper, line it up on the glass, rub it on and peel off the transfer paper. So pretty easy. "

This is not the only part of Katie's wedding decorations that she has made herself. She said: "I have loved doing DIY things for the wedding. I have done my own centre piece - jars for candles and flowers. I have done my own table numbers and little jars for the favours too. I am also doing my own little photo booth props. I would recommend people do it especially if they are on a budget because it really slashes the cost down and it's fun! I love seeing my ideas come together."

What do you think? Why not make these yourselves and tweet us a picture of your attempts here

bottom of page