top of page

Something borrowed part 2


Apologies for the delay but we have had rather a busy few weeks.

I am pleased to say we have picked a venue and booked a registrar.

I can now tell you that when you find the right venue you will just know. We have chosen a local golf course with beautiful views and a derelict Tudor barn in the grounds - perfect for photographs.

I can also warn you about booking the registrar. Get in there as early as you can! Sadly by the time we booked the time slot we wanted it had gone so we had to settle for a different time! Now that we have got the venue organised we have started thinking about other big (and by big... I mean expensive) aspects of the wedding that need to be booked sooner rather than later.

I have found that thanks to the wonders of social media and their watching eye all of my adverts are for wedding related things. Although annoying and slightly sinister this has forewarned me that many local photographers are already getting booked up for 2019!!!

I better get my bum in gear and get booking.

We are going to a local wedding fair this weekend so I hope their will be lots of photographers there and we can pick one. Also, little tip, many of the photographers will do deals at wedding fairs to try and attract you away from the competition so you may get a much better deal by going to one of the bigger fairs.

We are also seeing the cake lady again. I met her at another wedding fair but my partner couldn’t attend so I am hoping he will like her (and her cake) as much as I do. She is an older lady who reminds me of the sort of grandparent that would spend all day making sweet treats for the grandchildren before sending them home hyped up on sugar. Also, added bonus, her cake tastes amazing! It melts away in your mouth and is truly scrumptious, which is a big deal coming from someone who doesn’t like cake.

Also by going to the wedding fair I will be able to taste the cake again, just for good measure! Yippiee!

See you next week when I will let you know how the fair goes and talk about the dress!


bottom of page